Heart Crashing

Standard

I’m about to cook for dinner but there is something inside me that I wanted to vent out, I can’t explain what I feel right now all I know it I feel awful.

I had a fight with Mikhale, my 9 years old son. We always had arguments of simple things that is mend with hugs and kisses but this time I feel like I wanted to shout my heart out and cry. This is worst than any other arguments we had. He is just 9 years old how come he speaks like 25? 25 because those words he say I learnt when I was 25. Imagine twice his age? I don’t want to blame it on social media, I blame it more on myself. Thinking if I am too lax.

I lock myself on my room trying to think, cool down and find the right words to explain to him the importance of respect to someone older than him, to people of authority and everyone he meets on his journey.

I end out closing my eyes and putting my hands together.
I pray to him that he would guide me to be a good mom to my child. That despite the hurt we both feel he would heal it and change it with pure love and respect. I ask for your forgiveness Lord if I act in ways that I shouldnt supposed to react and says words that hurts others.

Proverbs 22:6

Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.

Leave a Reply

